Host Filtering consists of the Geo-Filter and Deny & Allow:

What does the Geo-Filter do?

The Geo-Filter reduces the main cause of lag, distance, by guaranteeing a host close to your home.

Say goodbye to a high ping and transform the way you play online forever:

How will the Geo-Filter benefit me?

By setting a distance limit from your home you will only connect to players or servers close to you.

This significantly reduces the lag for you and most of the game’s other players. The affect on your game will be very noticeable, with improved response time and fairer gameplay.

Tell me more

The Geo-Filter is patent-pending and completely unique to NETDUMA. It works with all major console games and is transforming the online experience of thousands upon thousands of NETDUMA users. Read the reviews.

The Geo-Filter can be applied to a maximum of four devices simultaneously (all other NETDUMA features have no restriction). Click here to confirm if your favourite games are compatible with the Geo-Filter.

What does Deny & Allow do?

Deny & Allow gives you the power to permanently block a bad connection to another player or a server. This means that after a laggy game, you can tell your router to never connect to that host again. Paired up with the Geo-Filter, this ensures you have the greatest tools to reduce your lag-rage:




How will Deny & Allow benefit me?


Have you ever played a game that was particularly laggy? The most likely reason for the lag will be distance, which our Geo-Filter addresses. The next most likely cause is the quality of the host or server you are playing on.  With Deny & Allow, you can permanently prevent your game from ever connecting to that unwanted host again.


It can also be used to white-list a friend or a great host, even if they are located outside of your Geo-Filter, so you can guarantee a host or server near your home BUT still play with a friend, or a teammate, who lives further away.


Tell me more


To prevent Deny & Allow being abused to boot players, it will take effect two minutes after your game has finished. But once that time has elapsed, you can say goodbye to that stinky host, you will never have to play on it again.

Keep in mind that Deny & Allow will not prevent you from ever being in the same game as the blocked player. You could still be in a future game with them but only on someone else’s host as you cannot connect directly to each other.